hahaha one survivor more!

Well, a suprise just happend. I thought I was go for a nightwalk with my dog and when I should take my shoe on I lift it up and there under one of my millipedes lay! She/her was in the size of the mediumsize ones in the aquarium, but I crushed her/him. I don't know why but I become kinda suprised and did it pretty fast. So I started to wonder HOW THE FUCK SHE/HE HAD ESCAPED!? My only answer is that (we say she) she didn't escape at all. Because:
When I had my second delivery of 5 baby millipedes I only find 4 of them. I thought the other 4 had eat the fifth but I had wrong. When I got them in a little pack they was stucked together with alot of weet paper to keep them warm and make shure they have water for the trip. So one of them most have fallen out from the paper when I didn't find it and walked with the rest of the paper to the toilet. Then it most have fallen out and started to live in a very huge cage, my apartment...

Because when I get them, maybe 6 months ago, they was very small and white, so they was pretty camouflaged by the white paper and pretty easy to miss. I found a rest of a tail in the paper and thats why I thought they had eaten the fifth one. But now, when I think a little bit harder it's kinda hard for those little creations to eat one of there friends in only some days, but then i simply thought they was very hungry or something.

But now I found her, in my hall under my shoes and now she's dead and flashed down the toilet. So I have simply lived here in 6 monthes together with a loose millipede in my apartment. It's pretty cool I found her, I didn't have want to find her about 2 years when she probably had been 20 cm long and black like the night...

But ofcorse I take the security before something more happens so I just bought a new terrarium, exactly this:
If she in some vierd way has escaped from the aquarium! It's pretty impossible because millipedes can't climb on the walls, speciull not made of glas. But if she managed with that there are three holes big enough for her to climb out from the cover of the aquarium. So if she of some reason made the impossible to climb on glasswalls 6 times higher then herself and climb at the ceiling out of the holes. Then she is kinda impressive! Millipedes don't can climb at walls and definitely not on ceilings so I'm pretty shore that that one was the one I didn't find when I should put the other four in the aquarium! And I am not surprised that she has survived in my hall, because there is alot of dirt I get in from my shoes, even water from the snow. So she probably had it very nice, but probably kinda alone and scared... Poor litte millipede.

But now the rest of the millipedes will be happy with a new terrarium that is big enough for them to live in even when they are full grow up. I will pimp it with cool stuff before I put them in there. But it's kinda hard to get leaf nowdays, because it's kinda ALOT of snow outside and my greatest kindest incredible considerate mom threw all my leaf away. The leaf my mom herself had picked for me because the millipedes prefer to eat leaf from precious trees and there are kinda not many at all here where I live. So my mom picked them at our summerhouse place. But now me and mom is going out in the wood for search of leaf under the snow, it will be so fun!!!!!

And this time I will make the substrate correct and that meens something like:
Take dirt, from the florist's shop, dirt without fertilizer so they don't die of crap. Pull that dirt together with leaf and rotten wood from precious trees example maple. Pull that together to a big goo and lay it in water for a while to make shure intruder in form of bigger kreepy crawling things to die. And to get the dirt and the other dirtthings realy moist. After that I will put the ingredients ;) together with the millipede and they will have a new life in a new terrarium there they definitely can't escape and I will feel very safe. So will all my friend who the most is very disgusted by them. And I understand them very well.

Let's see when this new terrarium arrive? For now I have taped over the holes in the ceiling, IF the millipedes is some kind of very extreamly endangered specially trained climbers. But I don't think so. Maybe they only have superpowers.


Comments

Comments here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (not publish)

URL/Bloggadress:

Coment:

Trackback